International cooperation

The Free European Media Conference 2018 is organized by European Federation of Journalists, Council of Europe, Nordic Journalism Centre, European Centre for Press and Media Freedom and the International Press Institute.


European Solidarity Centre (ECS), City of Gdansk, Pomorskie Region, European Federation of Public Service Unions, SDP (Association of Polish Journalists), SDRP (Journalists’ Association of the republic of Poland) and TD (Society of Journalists).

Also supported by

The European Trade Union Confederation (ETUC), The European Transport Workers’ Federation (ETF), IndustriAll European Trade Union, The European Federation of Building and Wood Workers (EFBWW), The European Federation of Food, Agriculture and Tourism Trade Unions (EFFAT) and the European Services Workers Union (UNI Europa).


Free European Media is organized with funding of the following organisations: Council of Europe (CoE), European Center for Press and Media Freedom (ECPMF), European Federation of Journalists (EFJ), European Public Service Unions (EPSU).

The European Federation of Journalists (EFJ)

Council of Europe

Nordic Journalism Centre

European Centre for Press and Media Freedom

International Press Institute

European Federation of Public Service Unions (EPSU)

City of Gdansk

Pomorskie Region

European Solidarity Centre (ECS)

SDP (Association of Polish Journalists)

DZRP (Journalists’ Association of the Republic of Poland)

TD (Society of Journalists)